Friday, 21 September 2018 | News today: 12

Ballot order for local elections determined

The ballot order of candidate lists for the October 15 local elections was determined by a draw in the State Election Commission (SEC) on Tuesday.

Nineteen parties and coalitions submitted lists of candidates for mayors and council members, along with 64 others by groups of voters.

The  lists will be enumerated in the following order: SDPM-1, Coalition Alliance of Albanians and NDP-2, DUI-3, Coalition for Bitola-DUI, BESA and Alliance of Albanians-4, BESA-led coalition Together for Gazi Baba-5, NDM-6, VMRO-DPMNE-7, People’s Movement of Turks-8, Alliance of Albanians-9, TMRO-10, Democratic Party of Turks-11, GROM-12, VMRO-DPMNE-led coalition-13, BESA-14, DPA-15, Levica-16, PDP-17, Union of Roma-18, and SDSM-19.

The lists of candidates filed by the same applicant will have the same number in all municipalities.

The municipal election commissions are set to publish the lists of candidates by September 21, while SEC will close the Voters’ List by September 24.

The local elections are scheduled for October 15, administered in 3,480 polling stations in 80 municipalities and the City of Skopje. The election campaign starts on September 25 and ends on October 13. The second round is set for October 29.