Tuesday, 16 October 2018 | News today: 0

Six MPs in court over April 27 incidents


Six MPs suspected of taking part in the April 27 incidents in the Parliament are expected to face a pre-trial judge in the Skopje-based Criminal Court on Tuesday.

VMRO-DPMNE MPs Johan Tarculovski, Zaklina Pesevska, Saso Vasilevski, Krsto Mukoski, Ljuben Arnaudov and Ljupco Dimovski are set to appear in the court after the Parliament stripped their immunity last week.

The MPs are part of the 36 persons that the public prosecutor’s office has charged with “terrorist endangerment of the constitutional order and security” over the April 27 events in the Parliament.