Tuesday, 24 April 2018 | News today: 22

Tijana fails to qualify for Eurovision Song Contest final

Macedonia failed to qualify in Eurovision Song Contest final.

Despite Tijana’s energetic performance of “To The Sky”, she did not make it among the ten finalists (Switzerland, Slovenia, Poland, Romania, Norway, Greece, Malta, Belarus, Finland and Austria).

The Grand Final is on 10 May. Besides the ten songs that have won most points from the two semi-finals, the public will also see the performances of the host-country (Denmark) and ‘The Big 5′: Great Britain, Spain, Germany, France and Italy.

Hungary, Armenia, Azerbaijan, San Marino, Montenegro, Ukraine, Russia, Sweden, Netherlands and Island have already qualified in the Grand Final.