The Croatian national COVID response team has extended the border crossing regime introduced in mid-July after the lockdown until Sept. 30.

Border crossing restrictions apply mainly to third-country nationals, whereas EU and Schengen Area citizens can freely cross the border.

A number of categories of third-country nationals can also cross the border and they can check the Interior Ministry website for all the relevant information.