With the agreement between Zoran Zaev and Afrim Gashi on Alternative joining he Government and the parliamentary majority, according to unofficial information, Alternative will get three ministerial posts – Health Ministry, Information Ministry, Diaspora Ministry, and three deputy ministers – Culture Ministry, Agriculture Ministry and Transport or Finance Ministry, and a deputy speaker of the Parliament.

Alternative will also get about forty directors and positions on the boards of state institutions.

With the new distribution of positions, Alternative gets more positions from the parties of Goran Milevski, Pavle Trajanov, Enes Ibrahim, Ljubco Georgievski and Maja Moracanin together.