Hungary, Austria, the Czech Republic and Slovakia open their borders starting today. The four countries determined that the coronavirus epidemic is sufficiently under control to allow an end to the restrictions on free movement.

Citizens will be allowed to cross the borders without showing a coronavirus test or undergoing a quarantine, said Hungarian Foreign Minister Peter Szijjarto.