The Parliament of Slovenia is expected to ratify Macedonia’s accession to NATO today.

Speaker Talat Xhaferi is in Ljubljana today and will speak at the Slovenian Parliament. He is also expected to visit Albania on Thursday, when the Albanian Parliament should vote on the accession protocol.

Under the Prespa treaty, Greece was the first country to ratify the protocol, removing the veto it held over Macedonia since 2008 in exchange for drastic name change and history re-interpretation concessions on the part of Macedonia.