A memorandum of understanding and cooperation in the fight against Covid-19 was signed Monday in the presence of Serbian President Aleksandar Vucic and signed by the Prime Ministers of Serbia, Macedonia and Albania – Ana Brnabic, Zoran Zaev and Edi Rama.

If some of our citizens find themselves in Serbia or Albania and need to be treated there, the country where they are located will cover the costs of the treatment there. The same goes for the citizens of Serbia and Albania if they find themselves in our country. Thus, the citizens of the three countries will not have to pay for treatment from their own pockets, said Zaev after signing the memorandum.

Zaev, who hosted the event, said that this paves the way for even stronger cooperation between the countries.

We are opening green corridors for our citizens and economic operators to mitigate the consequences of Covid-19. The citizens and, above all, the holders of the economy will travel in the three countries without the PCR test requirement. We want to make life easier for our citizens and lay the foundations for economic recovery, Zaev said.