VMRO-DPMNE will choose between nine nominated candidates for President of the Republic of Macedonia at a party convention in Struga on February 16.

  1. Nikita Shekutkovski, PhD in Mathematics and Full Professor at the Faculty of Natural Sciences and Mathematics in Skopje, member of the Institute of Mathematics.

  2. Gjorgi Manaskov, mechanical engineer and president of the Economic Chamber of Energy of Macedonia.

  3. Vasko Kostov, pharmaceutical technician.

  4. Vlatko Gjorcev, lawyer, MP in the Parliament of the Republic of Macedonia and member of the Executive Committee of VMRO-DPMNE.

  5. Gordana Siljanovska-Davkova, full professor at the Faculty of Law “Iustinianus Primus” in Skopje, member of the Institute for Legal and Political Sciences, Department of Constitutional Law and Political System.

  6. Ilija Dimovski, retired professor at the Faculty of Forestry at UKIM in Skopje.

  7. Filip Petrovski, PhD in Political Sciences and former director of the State Archives of the Republic of Macedonia.

  8. Goran Angelov, lawyer, former mayor of the municipality of Vinica in two terms and president of ZELS in one term.

  9. Saso Kutlesovski, PhD in Agricultural Sciences.

All eligible candidates will be able to present their programme to the municipal committees from 6 to 16 February.