On Monday – July 17 – the restriction on movements through the national parks comes into force. The Government made the decision onn Sunday evening and commissioned the competent institutions to implement the restrictions.

The restriction apply to the national parks Yasen, Mavrovo, Popova Shapka, and Pelister.

There are no restrictions for the Vodno Mountain near Skopje, but there will be more frequent controls.