The Albanian Parliament ratified North Macedonia’s NATO Accession Protocol on Thursday with 130 votes in favor, none against.

The plenary session of the Albanian Parliament started with a minute of silence for the victims of Wednesday’s bus accident at Skopje-Tetovo highway.

Macedonia’s Parliament Speaker, Talat Xhaferi, and Ambassador Danco Markovski were also present at the session.