The Skopje Criminal Court accepted the appeals from five defendants who were initially denied amnesty over the April 2017 incident in the Parliament. They were identified by the court only by their initials – M.S., A.Z., M.C., V.N. and A.S.

They are now expected to join the other defendants who will have their charges withdrawn. The law was passed primarily for the benefit of three members of Parliament who broke with their VMRO-DPMNE party and voted in favor of beginning the process to rename Macedonia into North Macedonia. Most of the non-violent protesters during the incident were released, except for a group of five including Mitko Cavkov, Igor Durlovski and Jane Cento, who refused the offer of amnesty.