A break in the session on the no-confidence vote in the Government is still ongoing at the request of the Deputy Coordinator of the VMRO-DPMNE parliamentary group, Dafina Stojanovska.

The initiators of the motion, VMRO-DPMNE, Alliance of Albanians and Alternative, Levica and Besa do not have the necessary majority to pass the no confidence vote, after it became clear that MP Kastriot Rexhepi from Besa will not attend the session even though he was signed on the initiative.

Rexhepi confirmed this via Facebook, pointing out, among other things, that he decided not to attend the session “given the current political situation after the resignation of Prime Minister Zaev and because of the process and strong messages from strategic partners – US and EU, which were communicated to me by a senior diplomat that in December the country has great opportunities to get a date for negotiations with the EU.”

The session was chaired by the Vice President of the Parliament Fadil Zendeli, who comes from Besa and is one of the signatories of the Initiative. After the very beginning, Parliament Speaker Talat Xhaferi left the session, and the MPs of SDSM and DUI are not present either. There were 61 MPs in the hall during the first count, but with Xhaferi leaving, there are now only 60. A quorum requires at least 61 MPs.

How the session will continue and whether there will be a vote remains to be seen during the day.