Quarantine for people who arrived to Bulgaria from the EU, Serbia and Macedonia between May 20 and 31 and who have not been in contact with COVID-19 patients is lifted under an order by Health Minister Kiril Ananiev on Monday.

Quarantine remains in place for all individuals who entered Bulgaria between May 20 and 31 from Sweden, the UK, Northern Ireland, Belgium, Ireland, Portugal, Spain, Malta and Italy.

In addition, all third countries arrivals with the exception of Serbia and Macedonia are placed under a 14-day quarantine.