A total of 18 European Union member states still have their borders closed for Macedonian citizens, due to coronavirus restrictions.

Macedonians can’t travel for tourist reasons to Austria, Belgium, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, France, Finland, Germany, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Holland, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Sweden and Malta. Most of these countries make exceptions for business travels, travel for family reasons and other essential reasons.