Josep Borrell, High Representative for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy/Vice-President of the European Commission, announced today senior appointments in the European External Action Service (EEAS).

David Geer has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to the Republic of Macedonia. He is currently Head of the EEAS Sanctions Policy Division.